Join us on

iconFacebookWhite icontwitterwhite

Browse the Shop


Arnhem, 1944. Captain Stanley Adam Malcolm Parker - Sammy to his friends - and his platoon have fought bravely, but it was always a losing battle. The bridge was unwinnable. After he and his men are forced into cattle trucks and transported across Germany on a three day journey without food or water, Sammy finally lashes out at an SS officer with brutal and devastating consequences.


Instead of spending the rest of his war as a POW, Sammy is sent to a concentration camp.


Spared an immediate death, Sammy discovers firsthand the full horror of the final solution. Amongst the desperation and destitution of the camp, he encounters Naomi, a Jewish housewife from Dresden. Having seen her family murdered, Naomi has learned to survive by making the most unimaginable of sacrifices. She is the woman who Sammy comes to depend on to survive himself.


But when the camp is finally liberated, the couple are separated and Sammy embarks on a journey across a continent devastated by war and wracked by ongoing tensions to find out what happened to the woman he loves.



The first part of the Cypress Branches trilogy, Pegasus Falling has been garnering fantastic reviews from readers and critics around the globe since its release in paperback in 2012. Here is a small selection of comments:


"Powerful, raw and emotive" The Kindle Book Review


"This is an extraordinary, vivid novel which combines love and history while not shying away from intriguing story, gripping from the first page to the last and full of sorrow, happiness, kindness and heartbreak." Zohar Laor,


"Thomas has succeeded in creating an emotionally powerful novel which is full of wonderful characters"

Beth Townsend,


"...a marvellously panoramic story of how individuals dealt with the devastation of war."

Damaskcat, Top 50 Reviewer,

Pegasus Falling: Part One of the Cypress Branches trilogy

RRP: £8.99


Format: Paperback

Size: 198x129x25mm

Count: 348 printed pages

Publisher: Acute Angle Books

Publication date: 26th March 2012

ISBN: 978-0-9562299-1-5


Buy the Paperback Buy the Ebook Read more on the blog KBR-BADGE-2012-FINALIST PF-cover-MkV-300