Join us on

iconFacebookWhite icontwitterwhite

Browse the Shop


It Never Was You: Part Two of the Cypress Branches trilogy


It Never Was You is the eagerly anticipated second part of the Cypress Branches trilogy.

Harry Williamson is an ex-merchant seaman, a successful businessman and a loving family man. When he disappears from a ferry in the middle of the Irish Sea, his grieving family are left with more questions than answers.

Who on earth is Mary Robinson?
Why did Harry leave her a small fortune in his will?
Had he been unfaithful to his beloved late wife, Lesley?

As they delve into his past, they discover he’s been harbouring a secret which threatens to tear apart the very fabric of their history.

What unfolds is the heartbreaking story of a quiet, middle class merchant seaman and his unexpected and tragic relationship with a beautiful, exuberant waitress from the Liverpool docks as they struggle to reconcile their feelings for each other with the ever changing attitudes and culture of post-war Britain.

The follow up to the acclaimed Pegasus Falling, It Never Was You continues Thomas's epic and panoramic saga of how ordinary people coped with some most extraordinary and devastating events of the 20th century.

Comments & Reviews

"If you want to read excellent examples of independently published novels which have well drawn and believable characters, marvellous dialogue and a fascinating background then try `Pegasus Falling' and `It Never Was You.' I am looking forward to reading the third part of the trilogy."
Jill Weekes, aka Damaskcat, Amazon Hall of Fame reviewer

"We travel with wonderfully drawn, full-blooded characters through landscape that is closely sensed. I felt that the author had lived much of this story - I was spellbound."
Harry Nicholson, author of Tom Fleck

If you are a blogger and would like to write a review of It Never Was You, please drop us a line via the contact us page.

Looking for the ebook? Click here