Join us on

iconFacebookWhite icontwitterwhite

Browse the Shop


The Books

It started with a simple idea. Create a book that would make the family proud, and leave a lasting impression on the author's memory before it was too late.


But from small acorns grow large oak trees, and now The Cypress Branches project has grown to include paperbacks and ebooks.


Find out more about each book here, and if you fancy reading on, click on the links to find out how to get hold of your copy.

The Cypress Branches

This is where it all began.


Containing the entire story, from beginning to end in its original format, The Cypress Branches Hardback Limited Edition was printed back in 2009 for William, his family and friends.


Only 108 copies of this hefty tome were made and the book will never be published or printed in this format again, so once they're gone, they're gone!


Each copy comes with a certificate confirming that the book is one of the limited print run copies.

Cypress-Branches-hardback Find out more

Pegasus Falling is the first part of the Cypress Branches trilogy to be released in paperback.


Telling the emotional story of Sammy, a paratrooper caught up in some of the most horrific scenes of World War II, Pegasus Falling has been wowing readers, bloggers and reviewers all over the world since its release in 2012.


A harrowing, heartwarming, emotional story of love and bravery, with a healthy dose of politics and history thrown in for good measure, this is a book with wide appeal. Looking for something a little different to adorn your bookshelf this holiday season? This may be the book for you!

Pegasus Falling

Find out more

Contained within the pages of this FREE ebook are the very first words written by William E. Thomas after he bought himself a word processor and decided to sit down and write a book.


Initially written as a standalone work, elements of it ended up becoming part of his much larger work, The Cypress Branches, which he started to write almost immediately after completing his first short story.


As with his subsequent work, William drew on many and varied incidents from his own life and weaved them together into a gripping and heartbreaking work of fiction.


The Bridge is presented exactly as it was written in October 1992 as an introduction to William’s work.

The Bridge - A short story

The-Bridge-cover-design-600 Download the FREE Ebook

It Never Was You

Part two of the Cypress Branches trilogy, It Never Was You is the eagerly anticipated follow up to the acclaimed Pegasus Falling.


Continuing Thomas's epic and panoramic saga, It Never Was You returns us once again to the world at war, and tells the emotional story of Harry, a quiet, introverted merchant seaman, and his tragic relationship with a beautiful and exuberant waitress from Liverpool.


Released in 2013, it is available now in paperback and ebook.

Find out more INWY-Cover-MkI-300

The third part of the Cypress Branches trilogy, as yet unnamed, is due for release some time in mid-late 2014.


We know there are a number of readers desperately waiting for the conclusion to this epic tale. All we can tell you is that it will be worth the wait!


If you’d like to stay up to date with developments, Mike will be blogging about the book as work continues to get it ready for publication. Why not sign up to receive updates in your inbox by filling in your details on the blog?

The Cypress Branches Part Three

Part-3-cover Read more on the blog Find out more PF-cover-MkV-300